Small Roles


Image Source: hdwallpapers.in

Image Source: hdwallpapers.in

*

*

*

A young man with short brown hair asked, “Syaikha, even when we have a dream, it is better if we play small roles is it not? Pursuing our dreams is not only a difficult life but we may offend others too. We may make others jealous or upset. They would think we are too ambitious.”

Nasheva gave the young man a comforting smile. With a calm voice she then said,

O young heart of Zanaida,

No role is small, for every role is divine in the heart of the Universe

No role is small as long as you play it with love and passion

 *

But once your heart whispers you a dream, it is the destiny of your soul

Remember that your dream is a sweet tune whispered to your soul by eternity,

And the tune is not whispered unless you are given the power to turn it into a song

 *

It is not your fault if you shine but others only want to shrink in the dark

It is their fault not wanting to shine when they are given the immense light in their heart.

 *

Your shining is not you trying to outshine others, but your shining is the glow of a pearl in the darkness of the ocean

Your shining is the smile of a star in the dark face of the nights

 *

A beautiful night is one adorned by the smile of myriads of stars

What happens if each star does not shine in fear of offending others?

What happens if each star hides its light in fear of making others insecure?

Isn’t it because all stars shine that we have nights that blow our mind and bloom our heart?

 *

One star that shines invites others to glow, even in the most miserable night.

And as your soul shines, the light automatically invites others to shine.

As you liberate yourself from darkness, your action invites others to enter the World of Light.

*

*

This post is part of Nasheva Trilogy and has been copyrighted.

83 thoughts on “Small Roles

  1. “What happens if each star does not shine in fear of offending others?

    What happens if each star hides its light in fear of making others insecure?

    Isn’t it because all stars shine that we have nights that blow our mind and bloom our heart?”

    Oh, this is magnificent. I didn’t even think of it this way, but yes. This is something I need to remember.

    Thanks for sharing and stopping by to comment on and follow my blog.

    Casey

    • Casey, you’re too kind. It’s part of Nasheva series, a book project I’m currently working on. The posts in the series appear in this blog every Saturday. Thank you, blessings and love to you

  2. I love this. We seem to be on the same page of mind set 🙂 Indeed, shared love multiplies…several times over. Let’s keep sharing 🙂 Thanks for stopping by my blog. I will surely come back 🙂

  3. I need to catch up on some of your posts while I have some time this summer, before our second grandchild arrives in July, the first our grandson turned three this month. I have been a bit distracted by family and finding a new enjoyment of writing flash fiction; stories of 150 or 100 words or less inspired by photo prompts. Though I still write poetry.

    You indeed are a special light that helps to guide many who seek to share the light.
    Be blessed my friend.

    I was reminded of your luminessence because of your comments on the post of another blogger who has chosen to look into my pages… However directed – I am glad to once again be in touch with you. Cheers, Jules

    • Hi Jules, thank you for your comment. I wish had read this earlier. Congratulations on your second grandchild. I am sure he/she has got a wonderful grandma by her side. I am returning to my blog today, and hopefully a weekly post will appear every Saturday after that. Blessings and love to you ♥

      • All the best to you and your family!

        We now have a grandson and a grand-daughter!
        And we are lucky they live close by. 🙂

        Looking forward to your stellar return to the blogsphere!
        Hugs, Jules

  4. “No role is small as long as you play it with love and passion” Very profound, Dear Subhan! We so often forget our value that is not defined by anything 😀 tomas ♥

  5. Olá meu querido Subhan,
    eu espero que tudo esteja bem com você.
    Que bonito texto, meus cumprimentos.
    Eu passei apenas para deixar um abraço e dizer-lhe que
    neste momento, no site do avaaz, temos 1,121,393 assinaturas
    para salvar os orangotangos e outros animas na Indonésia!
    It’s Great :)) hugs from my heart~~ Jussara

  6. Enlightened words Subhan! So many sentences I loved, but this one spoke to me most: “As you liberate yourself from darkness, your action invites others to enter the World of Light” Your best yet, thank you 🙂

      • Thank you, Madhu. I am returning today. My last post in 2013 will soon appear, and hopefully a weekly post will come out after that, every Saturday, AEST (Australian Eastern Standard Time). I hope you are doing great. Blessings and love to you ♥

  7. we can liberate others & bring light by removing the darkness from ourselves first…as always, creative and well written, Subhan. ☼sunHUGS!!

    • Audrina, thank you for reblogging. You are one wonderful soul, 🙂 you have become The Moon that reflects Light, you have kept Love in its full circle, thank you again, may the Light of Love perpetually shine in your heart , my wonderful friend, Audrina ♥

  8. Wow! I love this. I really want to shower you with compliments now because this post really deserves it,but I don’t think you would believe me. Well done.

    • Thank you, Audrina, you are one generous soul. It is my mission to serve humanity through the written word, and I do that by posting inspirational poetry and short stories like this one. It is a path that is full of obstacles, and often I am challenged by self-doubts whether I can make the journey until the end, but words like yours definitely boost my confidence, again. Thank you, may the Light of Love keep shining in your heart ♥

  9. As always, love the words and thought. You give lights to darkness, you shine to aid others. Isn’t it a lovely, passionate journey? 🙂 GBU ❤

    • Thank you for your kind words, Kanda Hery, you are one wonderful soul, 🙂 and thank you for retweeting as well, you have become The Moon that reflects Light, you have kept Love in its full circle, thank you again, may the Light of Love perpetually shine in your heart , my wonderful brother ♥

    • Thank you, Jyoti, for your kind words, you are one wonderful soul. May the Light of Love perpetually shine in your heart, my wonderful friend Jyoti ♥

    • Thank you, Deborah, for your kind words. You are one wonderful soul. If you love this post, please share so you can become the moon that reflects Light and keep Love in its full circle. May the Light of Love perpetually shine in your heart, my wonderful friend ♥

  10. you sparkle the love and the dream of sharing love through your words and genuine thoughts. The star that outshines and still humbly stand to illumine is truly the one which lives eternally!

    • Soumya, your words are both illuminating and awe-inspiring, thank you for your kindness. A man has to do what his heart tells him to do. Other than that is either greed, jealousy, cowardice, or vanity. May the Light of Love perpetually shine in your heart, my wonderful friend, Soumya ♥

  11. Beautiful words as always Subhan. After reading this, I wonder if you might like a poem a wrote a while ago, ‘Honestly speaking.’ It’s the first poem in my free collection: http://honestspeaks.wordpress.com/2011/01/06/free-poetry-collection-pieces-of-me/ I use it often when coaching and your words brought me back to where I was when I wrote this.

    I must apologise for not responding some time ago when you suggested I email you. I have been so busy lately that when I find time to catch up with myself, I tend to try and stay offline, I hope you understand. I have a great support system but your offer of more support is also much appreciated. Your words always lift my soul to a higher place Subhan, and that it itself is more than enough support. Love and light to you. x

    • Thank you, Rachael. I will take a look at your collection, thank you as well for your kind words. Keep being the Light you have always been, and may the Light of Love perpetually shine in your heart, my wonderful friend Rachael ♥

    • Hi Ellen, thank you for your kind words. You are one wonderful soul. Please feel free to reblog, so you can become the moon that reflects Light and keep Love in its full circle. May the Light of Love perpetually shine in your heart, my wonderful friend Ellen ♥

    • Thank you for reblogging, Bert, you have become The Moon that reflects Light, you have kept Love in its full circle, thank you again, may the Light of Love perpetually shine in your heart , my wonderful friend Bert ♥

  12. Hey… Nice comment message! 😉

    This is a wonderful post. What an insightful point. It reminds me very much of a lovely quote by Marianne Williamson that I plan to write on someday…

    “Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure. It is our light, not our darkness that most frightens us. We ask ourselves, ‘Who am I to be brilliant, gorgeous, talented, fabulous?’ Actually, who are you not to be? You are a child of God. Your playing small does not serve the world. There is nothing enlightened about shrinking so that other people won’t feel insecure around you. We are all meant to shine, as children do. We were born to make manifest the glory of God that is within us. It’s not just in some of us; it’s in everyone. And as we let our own light shine, we unconsciously give other people permission to do the same. As we are liberated from our own fear, our presence automatically liberates others.”

    ― Return to Love: Reflections on the Principles of “A Course in Miracles”

    Blessings to you, friend. May you continue to inspire others with your sweet soul and inspiring words.

    • Thank you Jessica, you are one gorgeous soul. Thank you for the quote from Marianne Williamson. She’s an amazing woman, a star on her own in the World of Light. I find it interesting that both Marianne and I came from two distinct situations and yet we end up with the same conclusion. What does that mean? Would you be happy to offer some insights? I would love to hear. And if you love this post, please share, so you can become The Moon that reflects Light, and bring Light to the heart of others. Thank you, may the Light of Love perpetually shine in your heart ♥

  13. Pingback: Nasheva Speaks of Small Roles | meggie's fervor

  14. My dear Subhan, you are made to ignite sparks and spread the love-flame in this universe. This post is deeply reflective and engaging.
    I shall pen an email to you in few minutes.
    Lots of love & light to you, dear bro.

    • Thank you, Shaheen, I am most happy with your comment and email. I’m reading your email with full delight, and will reply to it after some rest. My body is exhausted but my soul keeps burning, I shall however return tomorrow feeling rejuvenated inshaallah. Thank you again, may the Light of Love perpetually shine in your heart ♥

      • It was equally my pleasure to have penned the email. Please do rest as you surely need it. May you feel well soon, insha’Allah.
        lots of love.

      • Thank you, Shaheen, I was unwell in the past couple of days, I have been taking my time to rest, reading novels, I will reply to your email as soon as I get well, hopefully tomorrow. Much love to you ♥

      • Many hugs! Feel well soon. I painted another piece – you are part of that painting after I read your email. take care bro. Love.

  15. “But once your heart whispers you a dream, it is the destiny of your soul

    Remember that your dream is a sweet tune whispered to your soul by eternity,

    And the tune is not whispered unless you are given the power to turn it into a song” these are the words I was looking for to confirm the wonders of today! Thank you for writing and sharing this wonderful piece!
    “.”
    Cat

    • Thank you, Cat. If you love this post, please share so you can become The Moon that reflects Light, so you can bring Light to the heart of others. Many blessings and much love to you ♥

  16. Wonderful post,yes when you shine others want to follow you.Good thought.If the stars begin to dim away we will be the ones to lose.I would say shine, do not stop because others will be jealous!
    Ranu

  17. The content of this dialogue between Nasheva and Zanaida exceeds the words I have to express how deeply it touches me. It speaks as if directly to me. A message that I would receive from the Divine to my own soul, my own star within. Subhan, this is exquisite work. With gratitude and admiration, Sharon

    • Kakak Sharon, thank you for your generous comment. You are one generous soul. Wish me luck in continuing this journey towards the World of Light and help others to find their own light. May the Light of Love perpetually shine in your heart, Kakak.. ♥

      • I am beginning to see the light of your manuscript coming together into a beautiful whole. It is an excellent way of introducing such important themes. I am reminded of the Bhagavad Gita and the Dhammapada. May your work be richly blessed.

Thank you

