The Path of Love


Image Source: layoutsparks.com

Image Source: layoutsparks.com

*

*

In Love there are no rules,

But there is a path to follow.

*

The path of Love is easy to walk on.

It is not very difficult, trust me.

*

In the path of Love you can either become the sun or the moon.

When you illuminate Light you become the sun,

and when you reflect Light you become the moon.

*

Be the sun and enlighten the world,

Or be the moon and reflect light.

Either way, never ask the earth to return your favor,

And never be disappointed when your endeavors bear no fruit.

*

When it is your turn to become the sun,

I would be happy to become the moon and reflect your light.

*

And when it is my turn to become the sun,

You would be happy to become the moon to reflect my light.

*

If we take turn just like that,

The earth and its inhabitants will never know darkness.

*

*

This post is part of Nasheva Trilogy and has been copyrighted.

103 thoughts on “The Path of Love

  1. Beautiful words! Thank you so much for sharing this with us ♥

    Much love and light,
    Shaidi

  2. How wonderful it would be if we could all complement each other like the sun and the moon! Your writing is always beautiful Subhan. But the sentiments behind those verses are what i find most inspirng 🙂

  3. Wondeful writing as always Subhein. Sorry not to have visited here as life has kept me quite tired as late. I do think of you though and know always that you will do well.

  4. Pingback: Relationship: Seven keys to attracting and retaining people | Wise Counsel

    • Thank you, Barbara, you are one wonderful soul. It is my mission to serve humanity through the written word. I write inspirational poetry and short stories every Thursday, so feel free to visit if you like reading inspirational poetry and short stories. Take care and may the Light of Love perpetually shine in your heart, Barbara ♥

    • Thank you, Ellen, you are one wonderful soul. Thank you for reading, may the Light of Love in your heart keep shining and bring enlightenment to others ♥

  5. Like always this is so beautiful and amazing, love is this and more. Great use of imagery, your soul comes out in each word, keep the good work Subhan.

    • Thank you, Doris, for your kind words. You are one generous soul. If you love this post, please share so you can become the moon that reflects Light and keep Love in its full circle. May the Light of Love perpetually shine in your heart, my wonderful friend Doris ♥

    • Hi Meggie, thank you for your kind words. It is my mission to serve humanity through the written word. I write inspirational poetry and short stories every Thursday, so feel free to visit if you like reading inspirational poetry and short stories. Take care and may the Light of Love perpetually shine in your heart ♥

  6. Pingback: Nasheva Speaks of Small Roles | Subhan Zein

  7. The beauty in this piece is the equal comparison of love between. Too often, we perceive as one half of the whole being lesser in some way, but I really like how you create that equality: providing light and reflecting light. Splendid job, Subhein!

    • Hi LVSRAO, thank you for your wonderful comment. It is my mission to serve humanity through the written word. I write inspirational poetry and short stories every Thursday, feel free to visit if you feel like inspiration. Take care and may the Light of Love perpetually shine in your heart, my friend ♥

  8. That is such a beautiful read. It reminds me why I love your poems. Profound and touches deeply, without grabbing or demanding attention to make an impression. They just hold your hand gently, like a friend.

    • Hi Cik Halim, you are one wonderful soul, thank you very much for your kind comment. I am just doing my mission to serve humanity through the written word. I write inspirational poetry and short stories every Thursday, feel free to visit if you feel like inspiration. Take care and may the Light of Love perpetually shine in your heart, Cik Halim ♥

    • Resa, I miss you. I hope life is treating you well up there, my friend. Thank you for your wonderful words. I am just doing my mission to serve humanity through the written word. I write inspirational poetry and short stories every Thursday, feel free to visit if you feel like inspiration. Take care, many blessings and much love to you, Resa ♥

    • Katya, muchas gracias, preciosa 🙂 thank you for your kind words, as always, you are one generous soul. If you love this post, please consider sharing so you can become the moon that reflects Light and keep Love in its full circle. May the Light of Love perpetually shine in your heart, Katya ♥

  9. “And when it is my turn to become the sun,

    You would be happy to become the moon to reflect my light.”

    Happy indeed Subhan! Blessings to you everywhere you will shine!

    • Thank you, Judi, you are one wonderful soul. I am just doing my mission to serve humanity through the written word. I write inspirational poetry and short stories every Thursday, feel free to visit if you feel like inspiration. Take care, many blessings and much love to you, Judi. ♥

    • Muchas gracias, preciosa. Usted es un alma maravillosa. Que tu semana es maravilloso y lleno de amor. Por favor considerar compartir si te gusta el mensaje, por lo que puede convertirse en la luna que refleja el amor y tener amor en su punto de partida.
      Un fuerte abrazo desde mi corazón ♥

    • Tomas, my wonderful friend, thank you for your kind words, as always, you are one generous soul. If you love this post, please share so you can become the moon that reflects Light and keep Love in its full circle . May the Light of Love perpetually shine in your heart ♥

    • Hi Lauren, I miss you, hope life is treating you well on the other side of the world, 🙂 Thank you so much for your kind words, as always, you are one generous soul. If you love this post, please share so you can become the moon that reflects Light and keep Love in its full circle, May the Light of Love perpetually shine in your heart ♥

    • Hi Konstantina, yes, you are right. You must know it, because in Greek it is called ‘Agape’, but we don’t have the equivalent in English, so probably the word needs to enter Webster, CollinCobuilds, Macquarie, and Oxford Dictionaries and become an English word, even though probably for the time being the word ‘Love’ quite explains everything. May the Light of Love perpetually shine in your heart ♥

      • When you say to somebody s’ agapw (I love you) it is very very important, in english we use the word love even for the mustard!
        Thank you for your answer.

    • Hi Maryanne, thank you for your kind words, as always, you are one generous soul. If you love this post, please share so you can become the moon that reflects Light and keep Love in its full circle ♥

  10. Subhan’Allah, dear Subhan – for such a flame in your heart. Your poem resonates my recent painting (on my blog).
    You have written in absolute nirvana, it reveals a beautiful heart.
    Keep shining and may the blessings continue in your journey. Lots of love.

    • Mashaal, my lovely sister, I miss you so much. I have been meaning to write you an email. I will do it today. I hope life is treating you well in Toronto and that winter is now over, you can have more time to be under the sun and enjoy the glory of your days. Thank you for your lovely words, they have become the morning dew for the thirst of my soul. You are one generous soul. May the Light of Love perpetually shine in your heart, my sister ♥

      • You know I completely adore, love and value you ever much so much! Btw, check out my new paintings — you shall see part of yourself in the painting. Subhan’Allah. Much love, you sis!

    • A man has to do what his heart tells him to do, Sylvia. Other than that are either greed, jealousy, cowardice, or vanity. May the Light of Love perpetually shine in your heart, Namaste, ♥

  11. You are the sun right now with this post, so I will just reflect your light, Subhan. Thank you for bringing light to my day. {{{hugs]}} Kozo

    • Hi Kozo, thank you for your kind words, as always, you are one generous soul. If you love this post, please share so you can become the moon that reflects Light and keep Love in its full circle. But if you don’t love it, you don’t have to. An angel smiles at you when you read this post until the end, for you are happy to receive my Light of Love. And I’m happy that I fulfill my mission to serve humanity through the written word. May the Light of Love perpetually shine in your heart, my wonderful friend Kozo ♥

    • jmmcdowell, thank you for your kind comment. You are a generous soul. 🙂 It is my mission to serve humanity through the written word. Stories like this and my poetry are where this dream starts. I post inspirational stories and poetry every Thursday, so please feel free to visit if you feel like some inspiration. May the Light of Love perpetually shine in your heart ♥

  12. Reblogged this on Paul Brodie and commented:
    This poem fits well with a lot of what I’ve been thinking about lately. Especially the last stanza. I think it sets a nice table for some of my upcoming posts. I hope it does.

    • Hi Paul, thank you for reblogging. You are one generous soul. May the Light of Love perpetually shine in your heart 🙂 It is my mission to serve humanity through the written word. Stories like this and my poetry are where this dream starts. I post inspirational stories and poetry every Thursday, so please feel free to visit if you feel like some inspiration. Thank you, many blessings and much love to you, my new friend Paul ♥

  13. “The path of love is easy to walk on.” In practical terms that seems to elude the majority in our world today. War, poverty, exploitation is all around and the demonstration of true love is so rare that people are surprised and confused when they see it in action.

    • Ian, of course you are right, in practical terms. Thank you for pointing out a defect in my poem, I will learn to be more careful. May the Light of Love be with you, Ian. ♥

    • I would like to disagree. Personally, I think practical and love are two words you can’t really use in the same sentence, love doesn’t demand, doesn’t destroy. Isn’t love easier than war, poverty and exploitation?

      • Of course love is superior, but if you look at our world you see millions starving or unable to access clean water. The latest count in Syria civil war is 4 million displaced or unable to escape. We find the same situation in other countries too. If there was genuine love in the world we would not have those problems would we?

    • Hi Robert, thank you for your comment. I don’t think I’ve let you know my new blogging schedule: it’s every Thursday. May the Light of Love perpetually shine in your heart ♥

    • Thank you, Cat, you are one generous soul. 🙂 It is my mission to serve humanity through the written word. Poems like this one and inspirational stories are where this dream starts. I post every Thursday, so please feel free to come over for some inspiration. Thank you, many blessings and much love to you, my lovely friend ♥

    • Thank you, my friend, you are a wonderful soul. 🙂 It is my mission to serve humanity through the written word. Poems like this one and inspirational stories are where this dream starts. I post every Thursday, so please feel free to come over if you feel like some inspiration. Thank you, many blessings and much love to you ♥

Thank you

