Nasheva Speaks of Passion


Image Source: Nubar.com

Image Source: Nubar.com

Syaikha, we know not our passion. How shall we know our passion?” a young woman with long wavy brown hair asked. The other young people were nodding; they seemed to be happy that she asked.

Nasheva gazed at the teenager. Her eyes reflected infinite compassion, and a peaceful countenance was radiating from her face. She replied,

O young soul of Zanaida,

Whatever it is that thrums your heart and invites your soul to dance, it is your passion

Whatever it is that makes your mind laugh in joy, it is your passion

But no one can whisper to your soul what your passion is, if it is not you who whispers it to the Soul of Life

Near the lake, when you sit in the cool shade of the fig trees and caress the beauty of the bushes, listen and gaze.

Listen to the whispers of the wind; that is the voice of eternity.

Gaze at the flowing river; that is the face of eternity.

You shall hear your heart speaking.

It is your heart that tells you what invites your soul to dance and what makes your mind laugh in joy.

It is your heart that awakens your soul in the morning to blow the feathers of your dreams.

Such is the secret of one’s passion.

*

*

 

51 thoughts on “Nasheva Speaks of Passion

  1. Pingback: Nasheva Speaks of Small Roles | Subhan Zein

  2. Pingback: The Path of Love | Subhan Zein

  3. “It is your heart that awakens your soul in the morning to blow the feathers of your dreams” How beautiful is that! And how inspiring and true!

    • Lindy Lee, thank you for your kind words, you are a wonderful soul. I post every Thursday, please do come for a visit if you need some inspiration. Take care! ♥

  4. Beautifully said. I can’t imagine how hard it is not to know your passion. I always loved writing. Then again, it must be so much less disappointment when you don’t have something that is so central to your being that can be easily hurt.

    • Hi Kourtney, keep pursuing your passion. If writing is your passion, then let your soul dance and your mind laugh in joy with writing. Big things start with passion, and you can totally do that. It is just a matter of keeping the passion aflame and applying the right strategies. Many blessings and much love to you, Kourtney ♥

    • Hi Doris, thank you for your kind words, you are a wonderful soul. I post every Thursday, please do come for a visit if you need some inspiration. Hope your week is wonderful. Take care! ♥

    • Thank you for your kind words. Please feel free to drop by every Thursday if you like reading inspirational poetry and short stories. May the Light of Love perpetually shine in your heart, my friend.. ♥

  5. Powerful message beautifully told. I agree with Brenda, Subhan Zein the new Gibran. I would add that when you find your passion, you will know. It will consume you. I often thought I had found my passion, but it was just egotistical pursuits. I now believe that I know my passion and I see it every moment of the day. {{{Hugs}}} Kozo

    • Thank you, Kozo. Gibran was a master, I am just a road wayfarer. Besides, a man has to do what their heart tells them to do. Other than that are either greed, jealousy, cowardice, or vanity. I agree with you, true passion comes from Love, and true passion is one that consumes our being. May your days sparkle and your nights glow as the Light of Love continuously shines in your heart, my wonderful friend Kozo. ♥

  6. Thanks for your words as always Subhan. I have taken a little time out from my main blog lately to try and find more time to listen to my heart. I am trying to live my passion, one step at a time!

    • That is so great to hear, Rachael! Do keep pursuing your passion. I would love to hear how you go with that. Write me an email to subhanzein@gmail.com if you would like to discuss further. Perhaps we could share ideas. Take care, many blessings and much love to you, Rachael ♥

    • Rao, thank you for your kind words. Please feel free to drop by every Thursday if you like reading inspirational poetry and short stories. May the Light of Love perpetually shine in your heart. ♥

  7. I agree with all of the above comments. Well written, and a very good point. Our heart will know its passion, but we have to be listening.

    I’ll write you more soon! It’s after midnight here and I have to go to bed! Much love to you, Jessica.

    • A baker bakes a cake, a carpenter makes chairs, I write poetry. A man has to do what their heart tells them to do. Other than that are either greed, jealousy, cowardice, or vanity. May your days sparkle and your nights glow as the Light of Love continuously shines in your heart, Ian. ♥

    • Erika, I’m sorry to hear that. Let me try to help you.

      I heard some Aussie girls said the same thing quite a while ago, and that problem inspired me to write this in my book project, ‘Nasheva’ and share it on this post. Believe me, Erika, it was not easy for me either to find mine, it was full of tears and blood. Seriously.

      And to the come up with this post, I had to continuously burn my soul until my soul grows very tired, and my body is extremely exhausted. The thing is please do not give up. The hardest part is always in the beginning.

      One thing I normally do, just like what I wrote there: is just sitting by the lake-this is my favorite!, then just listen to the wind, watch the ducks, the water, and notice the serenity surrounding you. As you do this, empty your mind. Just observe. This is a meditation on its own. I just realized it, actually, given the fact that I always go to the lake and do this, but have just started a ‘formal’ meditation training with the help of some people. LOL 🙂

      When you do it once, it may not help you a lot. Your mind speaks too much, but your heart doesn’t have the time to talk. The second time, your heart is still silent. The third time, then you began to listen some whispers of your heart. The more you do it, the more you are aware of your surrounding, the louder your heart speaks, until you notice the difference between what your mind tells you and what your heart whispers to you.

      Isn’t it interesting that we learn a lot how to speak but we don’t learn much how to listen. I mean look at public speaking courses, always packed, full of people. What about courses to listen to your heart?

      So yeah, try to set up your own moment of solitary. Perhaps on the weekend, or in the middle of the night when you can meditate and be completely silent. Aristotle was right, we are social animals who cannot exist without other people. But we are also living souls who need time of our own. Often we feed our mind, through learning and others, but how often do we feed our own soul?

      Listening to our heart is not only about us finding our passion, but also about feeding our soul. For The Prophet Fatiha Harva, it is also one way of finding wisdom.

      Rituals may help too. I combine the practice above with rituals. Sufi practices help me a lot. I do the Ayamul Bidh fasting to help me sharpen my soul. It is the David method when you fast alternately every other day to clean your soul, hence enabling your heart to shine. Other people do it differently. Some do coconut-milk fasting, some with 40 day fasting only with water and rice, etc. These are just the ways, they lead to the same destination.

      If you would like to discuss this further, feel free to write me an email at subhanzein@gmail.com. I’d be more than happy to help you out. Many blessings and much love to you, Erika, Namaste ♥

  8. Subhan, your writing reminds me so much of Kahlil Gibrahn. Your heart is of the same spirit. The things you write lift me up when I feel that nothing can. Thank you. Beebee brenda

    • Thank you, Brenda. You are one gorgeous soul. ♥ I endeavor to be myself and to push myself to the limit and reach the fullest of my potential. Uncle Gibran was a Master, whereas I’m just a road wayfarer who never stops burning his soul for the light of humanity. Perhaps the fact that we both come from a non-native English speaking background explains the similarity, in addition to our everlasting compassion and love for humanity that unites the two of us. Other than these two is simply arguable.

    • Thank you, Carl. May your days sparkle and may your nights glow with the Light of Love you have inside your heart. Many blessings and much love to you, my friend. ♥

    • Hi Caro,

      You look great in the video! Well done! ♥ My mission is to serve humanity through the written word. Please feel free to drop by every Thursday if you like reading inspirational poetry and short stories. May Love be with you, my friend..

    • Hi Cat, I am so glad it does something to rejuvenate your soul! 🙂 It is my mission to serve humanity through the written word. Please feel free to drop by every Thursday if you like reading inspirational poetry and short stories. May Love be with you, Cat, forever and for always..

    • Bert, thank you for your kind words and reblogging the post. You have kept Love in Full Circle. It is my mission to serve humanity through the written word. I post every Thursday. Please feel free to drop by if you like reading inspirational poetry and short stories. May Love be with you, as always.. 🙂

    • Thank you for your wonderful continuous support, Ranu. Do you realize that you’re always the first who comments on my blog? That’s because you are an amazing soul who is always grateful for every blessing bestowed upon you. May the Light of Love perpetually shine in your heart, Ranu ♥

Thank you

