Nasheva in Nevara


Image Source: careerbackpacker.wordpress.com

Image Source: careerbackpacker.wordpress.com

Nasheva had travelled extensively to Heliopolis, Delphi, Athens, Anthioch, Cyrene, Raphia, and Tyre but it was in Nevara that she saw the remarkable wonders of nature that she had never seen before. In Nevara’s southern coast she saw rugged splendor of magnificent rock stacks rising up superbly as if forming stairways to heaven. The rocks were giving the impression of solidified beauty that transcended into the celestial. Underneath she saw endless white sand beaches, crystal clear coastal waters, reflecting the face of the azure skies.

Nasheva took a deep breath. Such overwhelming display of the beaches and rocks mesmerized her. For a moment she imagined herself a tiny sand in a shore of infinity, washed away by the waves over a thousand years, only to find itself to return to where it belongs. While the vast ocean that lay before her was calm and serene, she presumed that such serenity must have come after lightning bolts and calamitous thunderstorms that the ocean had endured throughout thousands of years.

As a little girl she used to hide under a table every time she heard the sound of thunders. She felt she was totally helpless. Now as she was standing there she felt the helplessness in the grace of God’s hands presented itself in a different form. Not in the form of fear but of unceasing amazement.

As she saw the interminable ability of nature to inspire and astound her, Nasheva kneeled. She stretched her arms and felt the blow of the wind caressing her cheek.  Now she felt that nature’s hands had been holding the most precocious of her life’s secrets tenderly.

An air of divine tranquility pervaded her mind and her heart. Suddenly her body trembled and tears were rolling from her eyes like a heavy rain. It was at this time when she said:

My heart is ablaze,

and my soul is burning.

You can see the flame

in the glare of the sun and the beam of the moon.

Now you know that I have surrendered to Love.

 

I am so drunk with Love.

My heart pounds a thousand times faster,

my body trembles, my hands shake,

I can no longer feel my legs.

I love God more than I love myself.

Lord,

I thought You were cruel

when You torn my heart

into pieces and scattered them,

and they became dust.

But then when You blew the dust to the sky,

and it became the stars,

I began to understand your inmost secret.

 

I was thoughtless and ignorant,

Forgive me and lead me to Light, Lord.

 

O Lord,

Now I feel Your presence

in the splendors of nature that lay before me.

I can hear Your knocking the door to my heart

and Your sweet fragrance intoxicating my lungs

 

O Lord,

With the creation of the sky and the earth,

And the alternation of nights and days,

You did not create all this in vain.

Be Your name glorified forever.

 

57 thoughts on “Nasheva in Nevara

  1. Pingback: Nasheva Speaks of Small Roles | Subhan Zein

  2. You have the soul of an artist Subhan. I feel the depths and heights of yourself poured into this work. If this is part of your manuscript, then I am sure it will be a work infused with a blazing light. May God bless you, keep you, guide you and use your writing mightily to touch the hearts of humanity. Love, Sharon

    • Thank you, Kakak Sharon, Your comment means a lot. And thank you for visiting me again. May the Light of Love perpetually shine in your heart, Kakak 🙂 ♥

    • Hi Frances, thank you for your kind comment. I am so glad it brings you back great memories 🙂 It is my mission to serve humanity through the written word. Poems like this one and inspirational stories are where this dream starts. I post every Thursday, so please feel free to visit if you feel like some inspiration. Take care, many blessings and much love to you ♥

  3. Pingback: Nasheva Speaks of Passion | Subhan Zein

    • Hi Joseyphina, thank you for your kind comment. It is my mission to serve humanity through the written word. Poems like this one and inspirational stories are where this dream starts. I post every Thursday, so please feel free to come over if you fell like some inspiration. May the Light of Love be with you ♥

    • Thank you, Paul. You are one generous soul. It is my mission to serve humanity through the written word. I write poetry and short stories alternately every Thursday, feel free to drop by if you need some inspiration. Hope there’s something here that can help you or be of any use to you and your family or friends. Take care, many blessings and much love to you, my friend Paul 🙂

  4. Your poem was so beautiful… the words and the feeling and inspiration behind them… it feels as though you have discovered ‘the many splendoured thing’

    • Hi Valerie, it is my mission to serve humanity through the written word. ♥ I write poetry and short stories alternately every Thursday, so feel free to drop by if you need some inspiration. Hope there’s something here that can help you or be of any use to you and your family or friends. Take care, many blessings and much love to you, my wonderful friend 🙂

  5. Subhan, your story and your prayer brought tears to my eyes. I am moved by the presence of God in your writing. You are indeed an instrument in the hands of the Divine. As I read “an air of divine tranquility pervaded” my mind and heart. Thank you so much. {{{Hugs]}} Kozo

    • Kozo my wonderful friend! I am so happy that the post was any use to you. My friend, it is my mission to serve humanity through the written word. ♥ I write poetry and short stories alternately every Thursday, so feel free to drop by if you need some inspiration. Hope there’s something here that can help you or be of any use to you and your family or friends. Take care, many blessings and much love to you, my wonderful friend Kozo 🙂

    • Hi Yoshiko, thank you for dropping by and leaving your gorgeous footprints. 🙂 It is my mission to serve humanity through the written word. ♥ I write poetry and short stories alternately every Thursday, so feel free to drop by if you need some inspiration. Hope there’s something here that can help you or be of any use to you and your family or friends. Take care, many blessings and much love to you, my wonderful friend Yoshiko 🙂

  6. As usual, your words are majestic yet beautiful, and I love it! 🙂
    God bless you, Mas.

    • Hi Mas Hery, thank you for your wonderful words, you are one generous soul. I am just a wayfarer on the road of life, one who stumbles every now and then but keeps learning to get better. May your hands be a guiding and helping hand to my soul. Much love to you ♥

    • All broken hearts are pieces that God wants to use to create diamonds. Thank you or your generous comment, may happiness forever reside in your heart 🙂

    • I am just a wayfarer in the Road of Life, seeking light, and along the way, I stumble every now and then, but I’m trying what I can. Thank you for your generous comment, Ronnie, may the Light of Life perpetually shine in your heart. ♥

    • Thanks, Jamie, great to hear from you again, you are one wonderful soul, hope life is treating you well, many blessings and much love to you, Jamie. 🙂

  7. subhain I had to buy a new computer about a month ago -mine completely crashed-i lost everything in my documents-other stuff on this new computer, it often wont let me click” like”-it wont changed to” liked”…sometimes it will suddenly start-i wondered if you had an address where you could really reach wordpress with an issue-most of the sites are just other peple asking questions-and no answers,i see you on facebook-nest wisjes. beebeesworld

    • Hi Brenda,

      I am sorry to hear that your computer was broken, I hope the new will get you back rocking the blogosphere. Do not worry about liking or not liking, it doesn’t make so much difference to me, as long as the message gets a crossed, because that’s where my Love goes for the world. I hope everything goes well in your life, many blessings and much love to you. 🙂

      Subhan

  8. It is a beautiful story of Nasheva.The poem certainly enhances the beauty of the story.It is wonderful to love God and acknowledge how He has enriched our lives with His beautiful creation.

    • There’s glory in the whisper of the wind, there’s divinity in the splendor of nature. Thank you for delightful comment, Ranu. You are a great person as you are a great soul. May the Light of Love perpetually shine in your heart ♥

Thank you

