83 thoughts on “Imagination and Creative Writing

    • Hi Sylvia,

      Thank you very much. I am humbly thankful that you are following my blog. I hope my blogs is not too disappointing for you. Many blessings and much love to you. πŸ™‚

      Subhan Zein

    • Thank you, Ranu. You are very supportive, a reflection of your beautiful soul. Many blessings and much love to you, my lovely Indian friend. πŸ™‚

      Subhan Zein

    • Thank you very much, my lovely friend. I hope your days are filled with love and happiness. Many blessings and much love to you. πŸ™‚

      Subhan Zein

  1. As you must’ve noticed, I am not much of a creative writer. I write down based on my observation and imagination of things around me. SO I agree with your thoughts here Subhan. πŸ™‚ Great work! Keep them coming!
    -Asha

    • Hi Asha,

      Thank you very much for your lovely words. I am humbly thankful.

      I hope your visiting my blog has not been disappointing, my friend. Many blessings and much love to you. πŸ™‚

      Subhan Zein

    • Hi Barbara,

      Thank you, I am humbly thankful. I hope my blog is not disappointing for you. Many blessings and much love to you, my lovely friend. πŸ™‚

      Subhan Zein

  2. You are right! In creative writing, it does not matter what amount of knowledge you have, it is taking what you know and conveying it in a unique matter is what you should strive for!

  3. Hi,
    I love this quote from you and really wanted to think about it before I responded. So many people think that writing is a matter of formulizing a sentence, a paragraph, a book after a certain schema and then they have a best seller. That may happen but that is not creativity, in my opionion. Creativity takes place from the world that you have created within yourself. You build that world in your mind and from within you comes words that flow out into a book of literary dimension, whether it is poetry, non-fiction or fiction. You have quoted exactly what I think. It is not the intelligence of a person take gets the attention of the reader, it is the world they live in within their mind.
    An excellent quote, and one that I wanted to ponder over before saying something.
    Ciao,
    Patricia

    • Hi Patricia,

      Thank you very much for your lovely comment. You are one generous soul. I learn a lot from your comment and it is something that gets me thinking every now and then, especially to answer the question: “How am I going to be able to create a world for my characters inside my mind?” Thank you for your gentle reminder. And I wish lots of love and many blessings be poured unto you . πŸ™‚

      Subhan Zein

    • Thank you, Cha. I’m still recovering, the wounds are still there, but I hope I’ll get better soon. Thank you for your kind wish. Lovely day to you. πŸ™‚

      Subhan Zein

  4. Hi Subhan, Creativity comes from God and so does real Truth, His Truth is the only Truth that will last, all others as you said have no solid foundation. Thanks for sharing that Truth!

    Christian Love from both of us – Anne.

  5. Reblogged this on THE WAY I AM: and commented:
    i couldnt help but reblog this, Subhan! I need all the inspiration I can get! I am always blocked! πŸ™‚ Your words are always great way to start my day!

Thank you

