Announcement


Dear my friends,

Some of my fellow bloggers have been very kind in letting me know that they had not received my posts in their inbox. Not just the new posts, but even the old ones. While some had to type my blog address to check out my latest posts, others could only get directed to my blog after I paid them a visit. Of course this happened when they clicked my Gravatar. As I was figuring out how to solve the riddle, my dear friend, Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee, who blogs at http://grannyscolorful.wordpress.com/ came to my rescue. She was very generous in providing me with information on how to get my posts into her inbox. Thank you, Granny! 🙂

So if you guys are having this kind of issue and would like to receive a notification of my new posts in your inbox, here’s the deal.

In your dashboard, go to your ‘Reader’ and click “Edit Following’. Then wait for a minute or two until you could find the blogs you are following. Scroll down and keep scrolling down. Stop only when you find a face who looks quite similar to the one you see above. Yep, it’s me with my blog address on it: http://www.subhanzein.wordpress.com. 🙂

On the right side of it, you’ll find a feature: “Get new posts by email”. You could either click “Instantly”, “Daily” or “Weekly”, anything that perfectly suits you. Problem solved. 🙂

And… Oh yes, my new blogging schedule is Tuesdays and Fridays. Anything that comes in between is a bonus. So you guys may expect my new flash fiction or poems entering your inbox on those days. If I don’t post on any of those days, I’d be happy to have anyone of you guys writing me to subhanzein@gmail.com to remind me to post something.

Thank you for your support and I wish you all a day full of love and happiness! 🙂

Subhan Zein

34 thoughts on “Announcement

  1. Thanks for the info. I get your post so far, Mas.
    I can use this info for others, though as I didn’t get from some.

    Cheers ^^

  2. I am most pleased to say I always receive email notificiations of your new posts! Glad you took the time to outline the steps for others, of course.

    • Hi Granbee. Thank you very much for your comment and I am glad that you have no problem. I hope my posts will not ever disappoint you. Many blessings and much happiness to you, 🙂

      Subhan Zein

  3. Your posts have been spottily appearing in my reader. So, I unfollowed you – for a second – and re-followed you. Let’s see if that helps. Good to know your schedule! 😉

    • Hi Margarita,

      Thank you for your comment. 🙂

      Apparently this problem occurs to those subscribing to my blog after May 2012. Those who subscribed before May have no problem. So, if you subscribe after May, probably the best thing to do would be to do the steps I outlined above. What do you think?

      Subhan Zein

  4. i had noticed that some posts were not entering my inbox…glad u posted this…and also glad u told us of your schedule. 🙂 Thank you bunches!

    • Excellent. I am happy that you get my posts in your email. It seems that the people who are getting this problem still do not this post.

      Thank you anyway, many blessings to you. 🙂

      Subhan Zein

Thank you

