The Energy of Love


*

*

*

“Dad, when is the first most important time in our life, in our history?”

“Oh, you mean the history of humankind?”

“Yes.”

“It’s when we were able to discover fire. The history of humankind started to change when our ancestors were able to discover fire.”

“Oh.”

“Hmm.”

“But now modern humans are able to harness the energy of the wind and the water. Oh, even the sun!”

“Yes, that’s right.”

“See, we are far more advanced than our ancestors. We are so great!”

“That’s right. But you know what’s greater?”

“What?”

“It’s when we learn to harness the energy of love. The day when we are able to harness the energy of love will be more important than the days when we can harness the energy of fire, the water, the sea, and the sun all combined.”

*

*
*

107 thoughts on “The Energy of Love

    • Thank you very much, Ranu802. Your visit and kind comment is much appreciated. I hope happiness resides in your heart forever and for always. 🙂

      Subhan Zein

  1. Hold me like a magnet
    a planet held in the ethereal orbit .
    Make me revolve around you
    like a wanderer around fire.
    Unleash your quanta unto me
    let me feel what know as love ….

    • Hello Nikunj,

      Wow, thank you for sharing your wisdom with us. You are one generous soul. May love be with you forever and for always, my lovely friend. 🙂

      Subhan Zein

    • Hello, thank you for your visit. And I appreciate your wonderful comment. You are one generous soul. May your heart shine with love, forever and for always. 🙂

      Subhan Zein

    • Thank you, Pragati. Many blessings and much love to you to you. I hope you have been getting my posts in your inbox. As some fellow bloggers do not. Let me know if you have an issue.

      Thank you again and a lovely day to you!

    • Thank you, Warturoadam77. Many blessings to you. I hope you have been getting my posts in your inbox. As some fellow bloggers do not. Let me know if you have an issue.

      Thank you again and much happiness to you! 🙂

      Subhan Zein

  2. Ah, Subhan, if we could only all learn to harness love: the Olympics have shown us how cynicism is not always the best way here in Britain. Let us hope we learn a few lessons.

  3. Hello! Thanks for your comment…I like what you do here. You may be interested in my other blog too…I only started it a couple of days ago but it’s even more on this sort of path 🙂 If you’re interested, it’s at taopoetry.wordpress.com (the name speaks for itself, what you see is what you get) Keep going…I look forward to reading more!

    • Hi Rarafeed,

      I will check your other blog. And thank you for subscribing to my blog. I hope my blog doesn’t disappoint you.

      Many blessings to you! 🙂

      Subhan Zein

  4. Hello dear Subhan Zein :))
    How are you?
    Your post is so beautiful!!
    forgive my delay…
    Thank you for the email.
    My best wishes to you~~hugs from my heart~~Jussara

  5. hope world will be better w/ love “generator” :).
    pertama kali lihat blog mas saya tidak menyangka kalau mas subhan zein orang indonesia. Saya bangga sekali melihat banyak orang indonesia yang sukses di sana 😀

    • Hi Mas Lekardhi,

      Terimakasih sudah sudi mampir ke blog saya. I am honored with your visit. 🙂

      I hope my blog doesn’t disappoint you, yah, Mas. Semoga kebaikan dan cinta senantiasa bersama Mas dan keluarga.. 🙂

      Subhan Zein

  6. Lovely dialogue. Perhaps if we could teach that everyday from kindergarten on to the last day of achieving a masters degree – that day would come sooner than later.
    Thanks for stopping by and reminding me to visit…

  7. It’s the point that I want to express,love is for everything,if we have love we got everything

  8. Hi a friend of mine sent me the picture above awhile ago, i wrote a poem about it which I will post to my page. It’s called rose tinted glasses.

  9. Oh Subhan,
    Enough cannot be said about Love, and harnessing it’s Energy, and the Life-force that it yields. So many are caught up in being validated, that they hold back in blessing others, hold back in promoting and praising others, hold back in loving. Then they wonder why they feel an indistinguishable sadness or emptiness.

    I say, release it, unleash it, give it and give it abundantly, and all that and more will be added back unto you!

    • Hi Somer,

      Yes, you are absolutely right. I learn from your comment and I guess it is now time to unleash the joy of love.

      Thank you for the reminder, and many blessings to you, my sweet friend. 🙂

      Subhan Zein

  10. The truth of this cannot be emphasized enough, to keep emanating love, as much and as often as we can, regardless of the situation or response (even if clerks scowl back at u or a driver cuts you off…tho typically good niceness comes back), send out peace & love. What a great option, to be a source of light , and we can choose that option, every moment.

  11. Hi,
    And when we harness the energy of love, we will finally see with the eyes of our hearts that we are all brothers and sisters, related to one another. Love it, just love what you write. It always makes me consider and entices me to keep growing.
    Ciao,
    Patricia

  12. How wonderful that would be. Unfortunately it seems most humans are incapable of a love that embraces all. Wars throughout history prove that, and the world is in a mess today because trust and love do not dominate.

  13. Inspiring and insightful as always. I agree with much, if not all. An the youthful questions to an elder is how knowledge is gained. Learning from wisdom gained from experience has waned in modern times in many cultures if not all cultures. Yes, man has learned to harness the power of nature. And yes the world would benefit if mankind developed a will and means to harness the power of love. But ‘harnessing’ conjures up images of mishandling. Mankind has mishandle much of the power that has been harness. The harnessing of natural phenomenons and the ideal to harness love has to be shared with all who live on this planet. But how do we do this when equality and acceptance always seems to be hindered despite our best intentions. Lets hope a youthful Renascence asks the right questions and seeks out a means to the end -whether it is by harnessing love or accepting all that love encompasses.

    • Hudson, what a wisdom you have there. You are totally right. Thank you for commenting, my friend. Many blessings and much happiness to you.. 🙂

      Subhan Zein

Thank you

