87 thoughts on “Never Curse a Tragedy

  1. Hi there! I’m new here. I love this–so uplifting!

    I saw that you like Rumi–I love his very shortest works myself, and some of my best poems were when I was trying to emulate his style.

    • That’s true. Totally. Thank you for your comment. Many blessings and much love to you. 🙂

      Subhan Zein

  2. Awesome Subhan, we think alike….I have always said this, and have told this to my children when they ask questions or need comfort during a storm…. 🙂
    Celeste

  3. It appears to me that you are THERE, young master. This post of yours seems to reflect a similar perspective as my old post entitled Love Your Enemies, For They Serve You Well. Kudos, and thanks for helping spread tolerance, understanding, and the Light of a grander perspective. In La ‘Kesh.

      • Ask and you shall receive. . . . . but don’t ask me! Go Within, where ALL answers are eventually discovered. As Socrates encouraged his students and followers (and everybody) to do all those centuries ago, ‘Know Thyself’ . . . . .

      • Hey Subhan,

        You are welcome and please don’t be so modest and humble… you know your writing is excellent!

        Blessings to you brother..
        Jason

  4. Wise words. My best friend who is no longer here said to love all things. He even said he loved the virus that lived in his body and ultimately took his life. He said that mold and fungus was a living thing and would destroy a tree but the tree would fall and that things lived on that decaying tree and new life would be born.

    He too, like you was very wise.

    • Thank you very much for your lovely comment. I hope calling me ‘wise’ is not too much, but thank you, I am humbly thankful. I wish you well and hope your days are filled with love and happiness. 🙂

      Subhan Zein

  5. Tragedy gives those who are whole the chance to help those left in pieces. Holding your hand on this one – nice photo too.
    I see this all the time as my family is involved with the volunteer fire service in our area.
    There are countless ways to lift up those who have fallen. May we each be given the ability to see how we can offer our helping hands to all of humanity, all beings and our earth.

  6. Hi Subhan: Greetings from France. Lovely to stil be able to keep in touch even from a different country. Not always easy to remember that the sun is still there even when we cant see it and that what we perceive to be a catastrophe may hold our greatest lessons.

    Stay inspired

    Corinne

    • Hi Corinne,

      Yes, you are absolutely right. Totally. And thank you very much for your lovely comment. It is always great to see you here. I hope you don’t find my blog disappointing.

      Thank you again, and many blessings to you, my friend. 🙂

      Subhan Zein

  7. This is a great reminder that we need to always believe that things happen for a reason, and the most traumatic often transform into the most hopeful.

  8. I remember years ago, after horrific fires in the Rocky Mountains destroyed many forests, that the following springs brought beautiful wildflowers that couldn’t grow in the forests’ shadows. Nature finds a way to create new hope from tragedy.

    • Hi jmmcdowell,

      Thank you very much for your lovely comment. Yes, you are right, totally. Thank you again for the comment on my blog, I hope my blog doesn’t disappoint you. Many blessings to you, my friend. 🙂

      Subhan Zein

  9. I agree. Perhaps at first a tragedy looks REALLY tragic … but a tragedy (or storm) gives us ALL a certain wake-up call to what needs “fixing” … or how we can make things better. Excellent reminder of positive from, what is probably always the inevitable in life. Thanks kind man, Melissa

  10. There’s always a lesson; always an equal and opposite reaction from the Universe, in much the same way as death brings about Life somewhere, sometimes even close by. Being still, being attentive affords us the ability to witness the cycle, the patterned non-patterns, and the evolution of Life unfolding, even amidst calamity. In the absence of calamity, we become haughty, proud, boastful, and individual. We are birthed as a collective people, to be one with the Universe, moving with its Energy when we are humbled, grounded, and still.

    • Of course. It is part of our nature. But then the best thing is not to dwell on it and try to see the bright side. I guess that’s what’s important and brings us to contentment.

      Many blesings to you, Rosy. 🙂

      Subhan Zein

  11. Hi,
    This is so true. Often we look at the storms of our lives and the bad experiences and wish they had never happened, but where would we be without them? How would we know to choose between good and bad choices, if we never experience the failures, rejections and hurts in life? It is true, if you have the courage to go through these things and embrace them while moving forward, you come out a stronger and more loving person.
    Loved your poem, it made me think.
    Ciao,
    Patricia

    • HI Patricia,

      Thank you very much for your kind words. You are one generous soul. I am humbly thankful. May happiness reside in the realm of your heart and love forever be with you, my wonderful friend. 🙂

      Subhan Zein

    • Hi Linda,

      Thank you very much. I really appreciate your comment. May happiness and love reside in the realm of your heart, my wonderful friend. 🙂

      Subhan Zein

  12. I like your thoughts on this. And the grass smells better after a storm. And the expression , “it was a blessing in disguise” is another way to express what you have written. Tragedies are not always all tragedy, they can be “fruitful”.

    SandyO

Thank you

