Submit and Decide, then…


 

*

*

Muhammad said, “Submit”

Jesus said, “Decide”

*

Let us not get confused.

Nothing is contradictory in what they were saying,

for the statements complement each other.

*

Submit ourselves in humility only to the Almighty,

then we will become the wind

that blows to any direction She wishes.

*

Decide that we want to become Her arrow,

then we could move a mountain

without even moving our finger.

*

Submit and decide

Then we will find our heart is pure like water

and sparkle like a diamond.

*

Submit and decide

Then the earth ceases becoming a battlefield.

It turns itself into a lovely playground.

*

Submit and decide

Then eternal serenity resides in the palm of our hand.

*

*

*

73 thoughts on “Submit and Decide, then…

  1. Hi Subhan

    Really enjoyed this poem. I try to post daily. I have written alot of stuff over a long period of time. But this is the first time that I have an opportunity to share it regularly. When I am posting I look over what I have written in the past that seems particularly relevant today. I meant what I wrote when I wrote it and that makes it authentic in my book.

    Corinne

    • Thank you, Corrine. I appreciate your comment. I hope my blog doesn’t disappoint you. And please do share something about yourself in the “Great Fellow Bloggers” page so others could find your wonders. 🙂

      Subhan Zein

      • well its true! you are such a great writer! everytime you put down words and people read them, they can relate! 🙂

    • Hi Aparna,

      Thank you very much. Yes, I will accept it. Please bear with me for a little while though.

      Many blessings to you, my friend. 🙂

      Subhan Zein

    • Hi Valorie,

      I am so happy that you loved it. Great! I hope my blog doesn’t disappoint you and that you keep enjoying my blog, my lovely friend.

      Many blessings to you and may happiness reside in the realm of your heart. 🙂

      Subhan Zein

    • Thank you, I will keep going, despite the calamities that I am having in my life at the moment. Wish me luck, my friend. 🙂 Many blessings to you.

      Subhan Zein

  2. You know…. whenever I take the time to check in on you…. I am NEVER disappointed.
    which actually is RARE. You’ve got it goin on boy, and PLEASE keep doin it!
    I am SO glad that we have met……………

    • Thank you very much for your kind words and encouragement. I really appreciate it. I hope you continue enjoying my blog. 🙂

      May happiness reside in the realm of your heart and may your days are filled with love. 🙂

      Namaste,

      Subhan Zein

  3. Beautiful truth….We must decide first who we will serve. Then we can submit. Because if we submit first without truly making a decision then we will become double-minded. When we decide to serve Jesus and submit to His purpose, He will never leave us from that point on.

    Subhein, you are a child of God and you have a greater purpose. Don’t allow others to dictate your heart. Only God. You are writing from the heart and it’s encouraging. Don’t be moved by man only by God. Blessings to you and may the good Lord keep you. “Be Still, and listen to His voice”

    A Woman After God’s Own Heart ♥

    • Hello my lovely friend,

      Yes, you are right. Thank you very much for your lovely advice. I hope love continues shining in your heart and happiness always resides there. :-)\

      Many blessings to you. 🙂

      Subhan Zein

  4. Submitting to our Creator and deciding to allow His will to flow through us is indeed all part of the same spiritual act, I think! Great post, Subhan–one of my favorites!

    • Hi Bumba,

      Great to see you here again! 🙂 Thank you for your comment. I hope my blog doesn’t disappoint you and that your visits in my blog have been and will always be a joyful ride. Thank you again, and I wish you a wonderful day! 🙂

      Subhan Zein

  5. I think your posts are lovely and thought provoking – I would like to see more Mas. All good wishes to good people and people struggling to be good, Eric

    • Hi Cik Eric,

      Thank you very much. I hope my future works will not disappoint you. Feel free to criticize though, I’d be happy to receive a gentle reminder or things like that from a person like you, because you’re just like my virtual uncle. 🙂

      Lovely day to you, Cik! 🙂

      Subhan Zei

    • Hello Artzent,

      Thank you very much. I appreciate your comment, and yes, I won’t listen to mean-spirited people. Thank you for the gentle reminder.

      May happiness resides in the realm of your heart and brings everlasting warmth and love to your soul. Blessings to you! 🙂

      Namaste,

      Subhan Zein

    • Hi Wendell,

      Thank you very much for your lovely comment. Again, you come up here always with great and encouraging words that I am indebted the most. Thank you, and I wish you a lovely day, brother! 🙂

      Subhan Zein

    • Thank you very much for your lovely comment, Linda. I hope my blog doesn’t disappoint you and that your visits in my blog have been and will always be a joyful ride. Thank you again, Linda, I wish you a lovely day ! 🙂

      Subhan Zein

  6. Faith is a tree, there are both roots to deep truths and the truck to carry hope, dreams and food. And yet there are the branches growing, dividing, leaves reaching different parts of the sky – all are valuable each separate choice, opinion and option. May they all lead to acceptances of differences and to honorable peace.

    Sometimes a single tree may age, wither and pass – yet there are seeds to make new – and a forest of respectable choices – let us be open to learning from the past, present and future.

    By the way I post a small stone every day, mostly for myself, but those others who enjoy them – that is what gives each individual word their worth. Write whenever, where-ever and whatever leads to light, love and life.

      • Hi Jules,

        Thank you very much for your lovely comment. Yes, you are right. I loved your tree metaphor. It has now inspired me to write another poem based on it. Thank you so much!

        I hope my blog doesn’t disappoint you, Jules, and that you will continue enjoying my blog and take a joyful ride in each of your visits here. Thank you again, and lovely day to you! 🙂

        Subhan Zein

    • Hi Vimal,

      Thank you very much. I appreciate your comment. I hope my blog doesn’t disappoint you and that your visits in my blog have been and will always be a joyful ride. Thank you again, Vimal, lovely day to you! 🙂

      Subhan Zein

Thank you

