Since the Beginning of Time


*

*

Since the beginning of time,

Beauty has hold a mirror to His Face

to illuminate His Love to all beings

*

Since the beginning of time,

Beauty has unveiled His exquisite form

despiteΒ the solitude of nothingness

and the unbearable state of madness

*

Whenever Beauty looks,

Love is also there.

Whenever Beauty shows a rosy cheek,

Love comes and finds a heart

to dwell in.

Whenever Beauty dwells in the dark folds of night,

Love lights Her flaming fire of warmth.

*

Beauty and Love are as body and soul.

Beauty is the mine,

Love is the diamond.

*

They have been together

since the beginning of time-

Side by side, step by step.

*

*

*

58 thoughts on “Since the Beginning of Time

  1. I’m working on it now, Love, working on it. This poem is actually… in…. Chapter…. 9.. The project is not a poetry collection, but a spiritual fiction, something like Thus Spake Zarathrustra by Nietsche or The Prophet by Gibran. Would you like to read the drafts? I could always use a female’s point of view, the main character is a female after all πŸ˜‰

  2. Intriguing, perceptive and fanciful. Has me thinking on many levels. Beauty as masculine and Love as feminine (and or even homogeneous) together since the beginning of time. Though I think of time as man made. What if Beauty and Love existed before the beginning of time. I wonder, if that were possible, would not Beauty be divine beauty and Love would be pure. Or is it beyond our grasp to even speculate the existence of truly pristine energies of love and beauty as a place of prelude to the beginning.

    • Hi Hudson,

      Thank you very much for your lovely comment. Yes, I agree with you, that the concept of “Time” is man-made, as in the divinity, Love is both timeless and space-less. πŸ™‚

      And thank you again for following my blog. I hope it doesn’t disappoint you and that your visits in my blog have been and will always be a joyful ride.

      Lovely day to you, Hudson! πŸ™‚

      Subhan Zein

  3. As always, my dear friend Subhan – you shine! I love these verses and the sublime beauty expressed so stunningly. Yours is a warm and loving heart. Catching up after few weeks of being away from blog, this is a great treat to read you.
    Stay blessed, stay near.

    • Thank you, Shaheen. I really appreciate your comment, my wonderful friend. I hope things are running smoothly in your life and that you have great times with your family and relatives.
      Have a lovely day! πŸ™‚

      Subhan Zein

  4. WOW! This was so profoundly passionate….I could feel my heart beating in my chest as time seemed to slow….this really drew me in and touched my heart….thanks ever so much for the blessing my friend…. πŸ™‚
    goodwill and blessings in return,
    Celeste

  5. I love the concept you present here of beauty being the mine and love being the diamond! As I read this lovely poem, I thought of beauty as Creation and love as our response to it!

    • Oh, Granbee! Thank you for your lovely comment. πŸ™‚

      Honestly, I didn’t expect the poem would have multilayered meanings, because in my view, Beauty is God, the Creator. You see the picture above? It’s Allah, God, according to the Muslim tradition. And Love in the poem is His enormous blessings and compassion that have been poured into us since the beginning of time. The blessings are reflection of “His Love”

      That is why “Beauty is the mine”, the source of everything, and “Love is the diamond”, the result that comes out of “the mine”. That’s how I see the poem.

      But hey, you’re free to interpret it differently. Why not?! πŸ™‚ Especially if I am not even sure whether my own interpretation makes a good sense. LOL. πŸ™‚

      Anyway, thank you again for your lovely comment.

      Subhan Zein

  6. Subhan, i am blessed that you find time to read my poems! I am always grateful and bless to taste of your words and writings…our creative genes bless a large number of people. The truest blessing is that shared love always returns a bountiful harvest. Your words blossom with every day that passes and i love your words, thanks again for visiting my site my brother!

    • Hi Wendell,

      I wouldn’t want to miss yours, so I’m trying the best I can to read yours. Thank you for your nice compliment. I really appreciate it. I hope we both can inspire as many people as possible. Lovely day to you, my friend! πŸ™‚

      Subhan Zein

  7. Very deep and exquisite, Mas Subhan.

    “Beauty is mine”. Yes, the beauty of this poem is yours :))

    You’re a Nobel-prize laureate in the making….Keep up the good work…

    • Hi Mas Albard,

      ” Beauty is THE mine”, Mas. Sorry, it’s not mine. The poem is not about me. Please have another read, I am sure you know what it means.

      A Nobel-Prize Laureate in the making? Oh, that’s a compliment. Thank you. I am humbly thankful. πŸ™‚

      You too, Mas Albard. You have enormous talent. πŸ™‚

      Subhan Zein

  8. That’s why beauty lies in the eye if the beholder……..someone with warm heart can assess beauty inside and not just outside.
    Lovely thoughts Subhan!

Thank you

