Thank You, Beautiful Stranger!


Good morning everyone,

My Blogging experience has been a wonderful one.

What makes it even more wonderful and surprising at the same time is the fact that quite a lot of my post were Tweeted.

My recent posts such as “A Quote from Pramoedya Ananta Toer”  and “Pantun: Your Heart is My Favorite Playground” were Tweeted twice; whereas other posts including “Life is Like a Book”, “Get Drunk Near the Sun”, “You Said These Are True”, “Life and Its Legs”, “A Great Mental Freedom” , “Seven Advices by Jalaluddin Rumi”, “Dance, dance Under the Rain” , “Whirling Towards the Divinity”, “Chinese Bamboo and Paulo Coelho” were all Tweeted once. I’m not even sure whether these posts are Tweet-able, but I am definitely roiling in excitement when I find a post of mine is Tweeted. You could imagine how my feeling is like when there are actually more than one post Tweeted. 🙂

Because I don’t have a Twitter at the moment, you know for certain I didn’t Tweet them myself. Someone else did.

Yet up to now the mystery of who the Tweeter is remains unresolved. I don’t know who’s been doing this for me. Whether they’re someone I know or someone in the far distance that I have no faintest idea of, it remains elusive to me. Whether they’re the same person or several different people, it’s still unclear. A “he” or a “she”? Don’t ask me.

Despite not knowing the Tweeter, I am happy. And happiness is more important than anything in the world. I find the fact that someone (or maybe some people) cares enough to Tweet my posts is nothing but encouraging. I feel enormously blessed. I feel extremely loved. I truly do. 🙂

That is love. Yes it is. Love is when you do something without being asked. Love is when it comes from your heart, not out of force or deceptive enchantment. Love is when you do something with no hope of expecting something in return. It’s simple, because not every good deed deserves one in return.

I name my Tweeter “A Beautiful Stranger”. I hope he/she doesn’t mind. I am sure that my “Beautiful Stranger” has got enormous love to continuously do this for me. He/she must have got a beautiful soul.

So, my Beautiful Stranger(s), whoever you are, I’d like to thank you from the deepest of my heart. And when we meet, whenever that is, I’d like to cook you this:

*

Fried Rice  ( Nasi Goreng  )

Indonesian Nasi Goreng

*

Please accept it as a token of remembrance for the beautiful gesture you have made. 🙂

45 thoughts on “Thank You, Beautiful Stranger!

  1. Hey,Subhein, I’ll take you calling me a “beautiful stranger” any ol’ day of the week. And this dish is totally mouthwatering. Blessings on you, dear man!

    • ah, so you’re the “Beautiful Stranger”? You’re the one who’s been Tweeting all the posts above? Oh, my God! I will definitely be cooking you Nasi Goreng when we meet. Yeah, for sure! Where do you live, Granbee?

      Subhan Zein

    • ah, hahahaha, hilarious! LOL. Thanks, Soma! Oh, gosh! I’m so excited. Thank you again. I’ll definitely be cooking you Nasi Goreng when we meet. Anyway, I’m curious: you sounded familiar with the food. How come?

      Subhan Zein

      • Nasi Goreng is one of my top favourites Subhan, i am a big foodie and keep looking out for great food and that is how one rainy day I and Nasi Goreng met 🙂
        it is a happily ever after fairy tale :lol

  2. Yum – Yum – Yum – you’ll have to start to post Indonesian foods with recipes. I have never had Indonesian food. This Indonesian Nasi Goreng looks delicious. I can see there are tomatoes, cucumbers and some rice but what else is it made with? mmmMMMmmmmMMMM … I’m not the Beautiful Stranger Tweeting – I don’t even get the whole FB – Tweet thing- but I was tempted to take on the title for the dish. LOLOL
    It is nice when people do things from the heart without expectations of anything. I would call that a “Random Act of Kindness” …..
    Isadora

    • Oh, I can’t tell you that. It’s a secret. 😉 But yeah, definitely, I’d be happy to cook you Nasi Goreng when we meet. Thank you for your visit here. I hope each of your visits here have been and will always be a joyful ride.. 🙂

      Subhan Zein

  3. Subhan, your messages are always captivating, they are like the gorgeous meal shown above! You have a lot of brothers and sisters who love what you do and share…it always shows the value of a person when you see the image of them that is reflected from within their heart! Yours is beautiful my brother…simply beautiful! Have a blessed and wonderful day!

    • Thank you very much for your kind and encouraging words, Wendell! I really appreciate your comment. May happiness and joy always be with you.. 🙂

      Subhan Zein

    • I’m so happy that you loved it at the first sight. Well, yes of course. I have one plate here reserved for you. And I’ll make you another one when we meet.. 🙂

      Subhan Zein

  4. Hi,
    I know the feeling you mean. I am also not on twitter or facebook and it is wonderful when someone, somewhere has taken the time to share a post.
    You have wonderful posts, I can understand why someone would want to share. 😀

    Wow, that dish looks delicious. 🙂

  5. Pingback: Thank You, Beautiful Stranger! :-) « Subhan Zein: RASAMAS ~ Rasa Masakan Saya ~ Vege Food on Vege Bun, Vegetarian Bun, Veggie Bun, Vegan Bun, Vege Life Products, Vege Baking Buns, Vege Pastry Buns

    • Thank you very much, Venus.. I hope your visits here have been and will always be an enjoyable experience. I enjoy reading your posts too! 🙂

      Subhan Zein

    • Hi Boomiebol. Thank you very much. 🙂 OK. Now you have to tell me where you live so I could pay you a visit and cook you that Nasi Goreng.. 🙂

      Subhan Zein

    • Oh, how kind of you to say that! Thank you very much, Melissa.. You are a beautiful and genuine soul that’s for certain.. 🙂

      Have a lovely day, my wonderful friend! 🙂

      Subhan Zein

    • Hi Mas Riyan, thank you for your wonderful comment.

      Your first sentence is definitely multilayered. And since you’ve got a Twitter yourself, it seems that I should make a Nasi Goreng for you. I’d be happy to do that and bring it over to your office for sure.. 🙂

      Subhan Zein

      • No, no, no. I am not the one who tweeted your pieces, even though I have twit account. So it will stay mysterious.

        But if you want to send me the box of Nasi Goreng, I am happy to share it with the mysterious person, hahaha.

        Keep up the good work, Bro.

Thank you

