Get Drunk Near the Sun


Beautiful-couple-dance-love-sun-favim.com-128359_large

Image Source: weheartit.com

*

*

*

Get Drunk Near the Sun

*

*

*

My sweetheart,

Open your eyes and listen to me:

I have an idea to pass our lonely day

*

Let’s go outside for a little magic

I will hold your hand

And we’ll start striding

We’ll get drunk near the sun

*

When the golden falcons meet in the sky

It’s time for us to sing sweet songs to God

It’s time for us to get drunk near the sun

*

As we lose control and start dancing

God will merrily join us

with Her Sublime flute

and magnificent tambourine.

It’d be a lot of fun!

*

*

*

63 thoughts on “Get Drunk Near the Sun

  1. God definitely has both male and female characteristics–if at all. I love the “golden falcons”…:) and the idea of getting drunk near–but not under–the sun. Beautiful, and flippant last line, too. 🙂

  2. This is so sweet and it’s such a unique thought, your poetry has such originality! Most writers are so cliché and they can’t find anything to say that hasn’t been said. Don’t ever stop writing, your words will take you far (:

    Also thank you so much for following my blog, it’s a great compliment. Have a lovely day ♥

    • Thank you very much, Victoria. I hope my blog doesn’t disappoint you and that you continue enjoying my blog. Thank you again and many blessings to you, my lovely friend. 🙂

      Subhan Zein

    • Thank you, Mas BNuhgroho. Thank you for your comment, I hope my blog doesn’t disappoint you and that you will continue enjoying my blog. I wish you a lovely day ! 🙂

      Subhan Zein

  3. Pleased to meet you Subhan, and thank you for leading me to this delightful treat! You have a unique and welcoming voice ~ Sending sparkles your way today !! ~ RL

  4. Pingback: Thank You, Beautiful Stranger! :-) « Subhan Zein

  5. Beautiful one, Subhan Zein!
    Getting drunk near the sun is quite an exciting and unique idea!
    Just habouring such an idea in the mind is already fun!
    Keep up the creativity!
    🙂

    • Yes, you are right! Thank you for your wonderful comment! 🙂 I am glad that you loved it!

      I hope your visits here have been and will always be an enjoyable experience. 🙂

      Subhan Zein

    • Thank you for your wonderful comment,Frances, and thank you for following my blog as well. I hope your visits here have been and will always be a joyful ride! 🙂

      Have a wonderful weekend! 🙂

      Subhan Zein

    • Hi Ayasonice,

      You are DEFINITELY my new friend! 🙂 Thank you so much for being so generous with commenting on my blog.

      I hope your visits here have been and will always be a joyful ride. Thank you again and have a lovely day, my friend! 🙂

      Subhan Zein

    • Thank you, Sofie! I really appreciate your comment! I hope your visits here have been and will always be a joyful ride! 🙂

      Have a lovely day, my friend.. 🙂

      Subhan Zein

    • Really? Seriously? Oh, wow! I’m so happy that I amazed you. I hope one day an agent and a publisher will say the same thing to my poem anthologies. I am working on several at the moment.. So wish me luck, my lovely friend! 🙂

      Subhan Zein

  6. Wow, i need to see my sweetheart for a little dancing in the dining room! Or maybe in the back yard! Thanks for this light and lovely verse!

  7. ………..Let’s go outside for a little magic

    I will hold your hand

    And we’ll start striding

    We’ll get drunk near the sun…………..

    mmmmmmmmm 🙂

  8. Awesome, man! 🙂 Really love this. And, really, if you think about it, God’s pronoun really should be of feminine gender, although, God, I believe is sexless. When you think about things like, “Who has the ability to give birth to a Universe?” It would be God. And I’m sure she is a beautiful Mother! 🙂

    • Hi Robert! Thank you! I’m so happy that you loved it, my friend! 🙂

      Yes, you are totally right. She’s the beginning and the end. Everything comes from Her and everything will return to Her. Innalillahi wa innalillahi rajiun as the Arabs say.. 🙂

      Subhan Zein

    • Hehe, God is sexless, Ian, isn’t that right? 🙂 In my view, the pronoun we use to refer to the God is actually bounded by the limitations of our linguistic perceptions as well as our social norms. Feel free to disagree though. 🙂

Thank you

