You Said These are True


*

*

*

Your story of the divinity is spellbinding

Your reflection of the mysticism is unrivaled

The young and the old, the blacks and the whites

Are obeisance before you

 *

Some say you could even

perform magic and divine revelations

I stand amongst the crowds,

Listening intently to you

*

You said that the believers are sinless

and that the non-believers are sinners;

That paradise is only for those who live

with The Holy Book guiding their path

And that hell is for those who deviate from the path

You said these are true

  *

But the course of the life

and the intangibility of the invisible lives

both have proven otherwise

*

Too many of the so-called ‘believers’ committed wrongdoings

Even harm other living beings

And too many of the ‘non-believers’ are innocent

as they stand at the forefront to defend the powerless

*

You’d better think twice of the truth of your claims

I have eyes to see, ears to hear, skin to touch,

And reason to prove it myself

I don’t think God is happy with your claims

*

So why are you still wearing the garment of pretension?

 

55 thoughts on “You Said These are True

  1. Pingback: Thank You, Beautiful Stranger! :-) « Subhan Zein

    • Hi Thaanie,

      Thank you very much. It’s been a while since your last post. I hope things are okay with you. And hope that your life is tremendously well. Take care, my lovely friend! 🙂

      Subhan Zein

    • It’s you again! Wow! 🙂 Thank you for being so generous in commenting on my posts, my lovely friend.. I hope you have a wonderful weekend! 🙂

      Subhan Zein

  2. loved this, reminds me so much (too much even) of the past and those who “loved god” but their very existence was against him..
    Thanks for stopping by my site 🙂 I’ll enjoy my look around here..

    • Thank you very much for your lovely comment, my friend.. I will visit your blog shortly..

      Thank you again and have a lovely weekend, my friend! 🙂

      Subhan Zein

  3. “YOU SAID THESE ARE TRUE” makes a valid point; no one holds the market on truth, as truth is in the eyes of the beholder; well written poem…

  4. At first, I thought this was going to be an attack on Christianity, but as I kept reading, I realized that was not the case at all. I loved the last line about wearing the ‘garment of pretension’. So true, I don’t think God is happy.

    I scrolled back up to the artwork after I read your poem, and it is indeed the perfect choice for this piece…a wolf in sheep’s clothing, for sure.

    Thanks for stopping by my blog…that is how I found yours.

    • Thank you for your lovely comment, my friend. I hope your visit has been and will always be a joyful ride. 🙂

      Have a lovely weekend! 🙂

      Subhan Zein

  5. First, I totally love your header. Words can really be the wind beneath our wings, and raise us.

    Second, great job Sylvia! She’s a terrific artist.

    And third! great piece. Valuable words, to have us think. I really enjoyed it. 🙂
    N’n.
    VodkaWasMyMuse.wordpress.com / WordsFallFromMyEyes.wordpress.com

    • Thank you very much for your appreciation, my lovely friend! I really appreciate it. 🙂

      I will soon visit your blog, but please bear with me for a little while. Have a lovely day, my friend! 🙂

      Subhan Zein

    • Hello my friend,

      Thank you for your wonderful comment. You’re totally right, “words can really be the wind beneath our wings and raise us”. 🙂

      Thank you again. I will visit your site again shortly. Have a lovely weekend! 🙂

      Subhan Zein

  6. An amazing poem! You are very gifted my friend! Your words beg a moment for a reader to think and provide and answer to themselves! You touch a raw nerve in us that begs and answer to our own morality and beliefs. You provide the roadmap to travel to the end destination then touch us with your passion on the why…why it was written. You do it beauifully!Congrats on your being nominated by Steph for the Inspiring Blog Award, You are certainly well deserving of it! I love what you give to us all from your heart! God Bless!

  7. So thought provoking…I share these sentiments with you….love how you expressed it in poetic form, great job…May we always be found having our ears, eyes, hearts and souls open to the lord of glory….
    peace and light
    Celeste

  8. Very brillaint post, Subhan! I always relish your posts, needless to say! Stay gold, my friend. Cheers

    • Secil,

      Thank you very much for your kind comment. 🙂 And thank you very much for your gift as well. I should return the gesture.

      Have a wonderful day, my lovely friend! 🙂

      Subhan Zein

  9. Nice subject Zein….They’ve given the Lord an identity, a language & worst of all a religion & they blindfolded us to follow; well I refused being a follower for a created God & I think Dalai Lama described exactly my religion: “This is my simple religion, there’s no need for temples; no need for complicated philosophy…Our own brain; our own heart is our temple & the philosophy is kindness”

  10. Religious leaders always used religions, as a tool for mantain their power and control over faithful and innocent people who ignores the reality about their liar leaders who distort every word on their holy books. And that happens since the first religion was born, even nowadays, where any kind of information is available to everyone and can enlight every doubt about any question.

    I feel sad about those people who attacked, killed or died for those false faith and negative doctrines that someone taught them distorting any nice value from their religion into a convenient lies showed as a facts. They’re innocent because they have been deceived.

    Nice poem, makes you think about…

    • Hello, Aitor, my lovely friend! 🙂

      Thank you for leaving your beautiful footprints down here. I really appreciate your comment. Yes, you are totally right. Some of the religious leaders are still great people who lead other people out of misery, but most of them are pure evils. Religious dogmas have been abused to a great extent for the power and self-interest of this second group of leaders.

      I am glad you find the poem is thought-provoking. I hope you return for other enjoyable visits, my lovely friend! 🙂

      Subhan Zein

Thank you

