Love Is A Heart Throbbing Joyride


Love is a painstaking labor

Because every heart is an apprentice

that slaves beneath the City of Light.

*

Love is a wondrous trade

Because it offers your enlightened soul

the eternal joy it was destined for

*

Love has charmed the universe

to reveal its wonders

and unveil its magnificent throne

*

Every heart, every soul

is an apprentice

in the heart throbbing joyride

called “Love”

*

So enjoy the joyride, my friends!

It’s heart throbbing, but it’s definitely worth riding!

90 thoughts on “Love Is A Heart Throbbing Joyride

  1. I am so sorry for being late. Heart-throbbing…that is the only stories worth reading…poetry is a simple way of telling our inner emotions.
    Will check out your other work…I like this site…already
    J

    • Hello, jgavinallan ! Thank you for dropping by and for following! I hope your visits here have been and will always be a joyful ride. 🙂

      Have a lovely day, my friend! 🙂

      Subhan Zein

    • Thank you very much, Belladonna, I hope your visits here have been and will always be a joyful ride! 🙂

      Have a lovely day, my friend! 🙂

      Subhan Zein

    • Thank you very much, Laz! Thank you for following my blog as well. I have followed yours. 🙂

      Hope your visits here have been and will always be a joyful ride, my friend! 🙂

      Subhan Zein

    • Thank you! 🙂

      I hope your visits here have been and will always be a joyful ride! 🙂 Please have a look at my other poems for more entertainment. Thank you and have a lovely day!

      Subhan Zein

  2. What a wonderful lot of truth there, poetically expressed. Very beautiful indeed. And that cloud picture is just magic!

    • Hi Caroline,

      Thank you very much for stopping by. Please extend your tour and have a look at my other poems to see whether you’d enjoy them. Thank you and have a lovely day! 🙂

      Subhan Zein

  3. Love has charmed the universe

    to reveal its wonders

    and unveil its magnificent throne

    These were my favorite lines…..Such a lovely poem on love, very enjoyable….thank you
    Celeste

    • Pleasure is mine, Citra! 🙂

      Glad that you venture a visit to my blog. Please feel free to read my other poetry and flash fiction, and I do hope you maintain the energi, passion, and joyful flame you’ve been having from reading this poem. Hope you will have a joyful ride! 🙂

      Terimakasih dan selamat menikmati yah! 🙂

      Subhan Zein

    • Hi Terri,

      Thank you for your nice comment. If you loved this one, perhaps you’d be interested in reading “Love is the Water of Life”, “A Hug from my Heart”, and “In My Heart Your name is Beautifully Crafted”? Please have a look at them, and see whether you will love them to as much as you loved “Love is a Heart Throbbing Joyride”.. 🙂

      Thank you and have a lovely day, my friend! 🙂

      Subhan Zein

    • Thank you, Rebecca! 🙂

      You may also be interested in reading “Love is the Water of Life”. Be my guest, make yourself at home.

      And I hope you have a joyful ride in my blog! 🙂

      Subhan Zein

  4. “Because every heart is an apprentice”

    How very true =)

    “Love is a wondrous trade

    Because it offers your enlightened soul

    the eternal joy it was destined for”

    what a beautiful and hope filled message,
    that we are destined for the love we receive…it’s such a warm and safe thought =)

    …really enjoyed this poem Subhan, you really have outdone yourself…your best one yet!!
    Take care, Que

    • Thank you, August. It is such an honor to receive a comment from an accomplished writer like you!

      Hope you have a wonderful day, my lovely friend! 🙂

      Subhan Zein

    • It’s funny that people are commenting about the poem and you’re commenting about the cloud, haha. Creative minds think differently..:-)

      Subhan Zein

    • Hi Laurel,

      Thank you. My bad. I found it in Google, and I should’ve given the credit to it. I’ll do it next time. Thank you for reminding me.
      Have a great weekend, Laurel! 🙂

      Subhan Zein

  5. Hopefully this film reference clicks… Were you practicing your cloud bursting skills to get that to its current shape. Lovely poem.

    Nate-

    • Thank you for nice compliment, Nate! 🙂

      Sorry, I must be a frog under the coconut shell. I just don’t get what you’re saying, Nate. What film is it?

      • Thats all right. Men who stare at goats is the movie reference. My bad attempt at humor.

      • Oh, I thought there’s a movie called, “Love is a Heart Throbbing Joyride”, LOL. Have a great weekend, my friend! Hope it’s great weather up there in China.. 🙂

        Subhan Zein

Thank you

