52 thoughts on “A Great Mental Freedom

  1. Pingback: Thank You, Beautiful Stranger! :-) « Subhan Zein

      • OOhh, Im fine, Thanks! πŸ˜€
        I’m just kinda busy these days with my exams coming up and everything. And I dont blog muh now, yeah.
        Im kinda walking away from the whole WP thing. 😐

        Im fine, thanks! πŸ™‚

  2. Pingback: Random Posts to Share « Impower You

  3. Subhan, my friend, you are a lovely soul. What a wonderful post, indeed! (But…you know this!!).
    Stay gold. Cheers

    • Hi Shian,

      Thank you for your comment and taking the chance in visiting my blog. Please take a look at the poetry I made, perhaps you’d be interested in “Love is a Heart Throbbing Joyride” and “Love is the Water of Life”?

      Thank you and have a lovely day, my friend! πŸ™‚

      Subhan Zein

    • And there are also “A Hug from my Heart”, “Dance, dance under the rain”, and “In my Heart Your Name is Beautifully Crafted”.

      Thank you, my friend! πŸ™‚

      Subhan Zein

  4. It took me so long to realise this fact..and now..I feel great! All the time! πŸ™‚

    • Thank you very much! Your comment made me smile, my new precious friend! πŸ™‚

      And thank you for following my blog. I hope you will enjoy your visit here. And I do hope that you have a lovely day! πŸ™‚

      Namaste.

      Subhan Zein

    • I know, it’s really hard, Ronnie. That’s why phlegmatics and sanguines are usually the happiest people, because they don’t really care of what people think. But I suppose we need some practice to do that. I found it not easy myself. But later on when I started to think about it deeply, then I just let it go. I’ve got an experience that may be relevant to this.

      An Indonesian fellow said that my first book is “a rubbish”. Well, I know the difference between great books, good books, and books of crap, right? So when he said that, I thought the guy was saying it out of jealousy. Well he never wrote a book himself and was someone whose hobby is backstabbing, so the sign was pretty clear. But I myself was so furious. There was a lump in my throat that signaled that my anger was going to explode. But then I realized to take the positive energy in. I tried to sit down and take a deep breath. Then I closed my eyes. All of a sudden I remembered commentary from two people who said that one of my favorite authors, Paulo Coelho, doesn’t know how to write. I took this as a sign and tried to reflect on myself: If one of the most accomplished living writers has been insulted of being unable to write, why do I have to take offence from someone who said that my book was “rubbish”? I’m nothing compared to Paulo Coelho. So then I thought, comparing me and him would be comparing an ant and an elephant, right? So why did I have to take offence?

      Just when I reflected on that, the anger stopped.

      Subhan Zein

  5. I so NEEDED this reminder today – dealing with a bully at work lately:( I no longer care about her feelings and just want to move forward and keep on keepin on! Happy Hump Day:)

    • Oh, I’m sorry to hear that! I hope you tackled it well. It’s not so easy when we deal with stuff like this, I suppose. But I hope everything goes normal with you. And, yes, it’s a great mental freedom, so you deserve one! πŸ™‚

      Have a great day! πŸ™‚

      Subhan Zein

    • Hi Steph,

      Oh, aren’t you lovely?! πŸ™‚ Thank you so much! Yes, will definitely accept it, but please do understand that I will need sometime before I’m able to do it. But I will definitely get back at you soon..

      Much love,

      Subhan Zein

Thank you

