This is My Prayer


“Give me the supreme courage of love, this is my prayer-

The courage to speak, to do, to suffer at Your will,

to leave all things or be left alone.

Strengthen me on errands of danger, honor me with pain,

and help me climb to that difficult mood that sacrifices daily to You.

Give me the supreme confidence of love, this is my prayer-

The confidence that belongs to life in death, to victory in defeat,

to the power hidden in the frailest beauty,

to that dignity in pain which accepts hurt but disdains to return it.”

by Rabindranath Tagore

Rabindranath Tagore-Courtesy of Wikipedia

15 thoughts on “This is My Prayer

    • Yes, Pak Eric. Do you like it better? 🙂

      I’ve been thinking of adding some background pictures, but haven’t found the right one yet..

      Subhan Zein

    • Oh, he’s one of mine too. Awesome! We’ve got one thing in common, then, Ian.. 🙂

      I quoted the poem from his poem anthology, “The Heart of God”. Now I can’t wait to read his book, “The Home and the World” 🙂

      Subhan Zein

    • :-), yes, Jeannie, powerful words, thanks to the Great Tagore..

      It’s been raining for two days here in Canberra, and the sky has been gloomy all the time. But I hope it’s nice weather with you up there and hope you have a great day! 🙂

      Warm regards,

      Subhan Zein

      • Is it a warm rain? I live in the mountains and it is cold and snowy.

        Hopefully the weather will pass and it will be sunny skies again for you!

        🙂 Jeannie

Thank you

