Love is the Water of Life


*

*

My beloved friends,

“Love is the Water of Life”

Did you know Rumi said that?

Yes, Rumi the Great Poet said that!

*

Love is the water of life; it is the fountain of life

And it is the light of life that illuminates our soul

And awakens our being

*

Advancing towards death

Without seizing the Water of Life

Is the cause to our agony

*

The absence of love in our heart

Is the root to our jealousy

*

So now let’s drink!

Let’s drink the Water of Life as we please

*

So we could spread the joy to those who love us

And send the blessings to those who hate us

*

My beloved friends,

Let’s drink the Water of Life as we please

Let’s fill the cup of our heart with much love

And may the earth be forever in peace

*

*

 

44 thoughts on “Love is the Water of Life

  1. if others could read this poem, im pretty sure hatred or violence would disappear. nothing else but peace would linger.
    simply brilliant!

    • Hi Rebecca, yes, hopefully! 🙂 Please consider sharing if you think others would benefit from it.. Thank you and have a lovely weekend, my friend! 🙂

      Subhan Zein

  2. I love RUMI!!!!!!! My favorite is:
    “The minute I heard my first love story,
    I started looking for you, not knowing
    how blind that was.

    Lovers don’t finally meet somewhere,
    they’re in each other all along.”

    • Wow! I didn’t know that you love Rumi! 🙂 Great! we have one thing in common then.. 🙂

      I love his poems as much as I love Khalil Gibran’s and I’ll be posting some of his poems in future. You should read my poems “Whirling Towards the Divinity” and “Millions of Candles!” and you’ll see how I’m very much influenced by him.. 🙂

      Thank you for stopping by and I hope you enjoy your visit! 🙂

      Subhan Zein

    • Hi Tya! Thank you very much for your appreciation!! I hope you’ll enjoy “Whirling Towards the Divinity” and “Millions of Candles” 🙂

      And thank you for following my blog! I’m going to yours now.. 🙂

      Warm regards,

      Subhan Zein

    • Thank you Pearls and Flowers!
      I’ve already got one.. 🙂 Thank you for your kind heart and warm appreciation though. Please consider following my blog 🙂

      Warm regards,

      Subhan Zein

  3. So beautiful and truthful, subhanzein…thanks for sharing these inspiring words with us all, Love ~

  4. Merhaba Subhanzein.
    Sayfama hoşgeldiniz,
    size görmekten çok mutlu oldum
    yorumlarınız için teşekkür ederim..
    sizi her zaman beklerim
    iyi geceler…sevgi ile kalın…

    • Hi Secil,

      I have some Turkish students, but I don’t speak Turkish. I admire the language though; I think it’s one of the most beautifully spoken languages in the world. You are so lucky to speak it..:-)

      So here’s what I got from Googe Translate for your message above:
      “Hello Subhanzein.
      Welcome to my page,
      I was very happy to see you
      Thank you for your comments ..
      you are always welcome
      Stay with love … Goodnight …”

      Yes, it was nice to visit your blog. You’ve got great talent! 🙂 I like your art of photography. It’s amazing… I hope you enjoy my poems and stories. Please consider visiting my blog again in the near future.. 🙂

      Hope you have a great day! 🙂

      Kind regards,

      Subhan Zein

    • Hi Simona.. I don’t speak Italian, but I would love to! 🙂 This is pretty much what I got from Google Translate for your message above: “Ciaooo .. beautiful here from you
      Good afternoon by Simona”.

      Thank you for your generous comments, Simona. I’m so happy you liked it.. 🙂

      Kind regards,

      Subhan Zein

    • Thank you very much for your generous comments, Kevin! 🙂 I’m so happy that you enjoyed it.. I’m looking forward to visiting your blog.. Please consider returning to mine.. 🙂

      Kind regards,

      Subhan Zein

      • it was a great poem not many poems like that one. i have two blogs my original one 4valentines4words4poetryforyou and my new one myheartsingspoetry which i started this year hope you enjoy the poems on them

Thank you

