Millions of Candles


I saw millions of candles were lit in the sky

Singing, laughing elatedly;

And with their luminous light

blessing every particle of existence that was dancing

To form a mighty evidence of the Supreme

*

Seriously, my mystical dreams seemed to have been illusionary

But they were real!

*

The temple is a dancing floor;

The church is a dancing floor;

The mosque is a dancing floor;

The synagogue is a dancing floor;

Where every particle of existence dances rhythmically

Under the sublime lights of

The millions of candles in the sky

*

When every particle of existence dances

Under the lights of divinity

No living soul will be tormented

No broken heart will be left unamended

No wandering flesh will be let harmed

Because everything, and everyone is in a huge celebration!

 

30 thoughts on “Millions of Candles

  1. Love and harmony and dancing and joy! You paint a beautiful picture with your words. I want to live in this place. And it makes me want to do better at achieving this state of bliss from the inside, out.

    Wonderful!

    • Thank you for your wonderful comment, Jeannie! 🙂 I do too. I feel like it must’ve been absolutely wonderful to be living in such a state of bliss.. 🙂

  2. Wow, you truly touch of the beauty of our Creator and all the light and love we can receive. I especially liked
    “Under the lights of divinity

    No living soul will be tormented

    No broken heart will be left unamended”
    This speaks to me and I look forward to feeling just this way. I believe I am on the right path. ♥

  3. it’s gorgeous poem, tho’ i’ll never want you live a life as those candles, dude.
    keep on writing.
    i’m looking forward to your next inspiring work.

    • Thank you very much, Pak Ramdah. I’m glad you enjoyed it. My latest work is Two Rupiah Notes. Have a look; you may also like it.. I have a penchant for better writing, Pak, so please wish me luck! 🙂

  4. This is really beautiful, inspirational and uplifting..I also felt tranquility looking at your image~thanks also for visiting me again! I appreciate your support…

    • Hi Lscotthoughts,

      Thank you very much for your kind words. It’s great to have you here and I’m happy to visit your blog.. 🙂

      Love, Subhan

  5. Thank you, Robin! I’m glad you liked ‘Millions of Candles’. I’m you like it as much as I do, please consider sharing it. 🙂

    By the way, I liked your blog and have followed it. It’s very much insightful! I’m sure there are lots of things I could learn from you.. 🙂

    Kind regards,

    Subhan Zien

    • I’m flattered, Addie! Thank you very much for your generous comments!

      Looking forward to reading your great posts! 🙂

      Warm regards,

      Subhan Zein

    • Thanks, Bung Jay! 🙂

      Saya hanya belajar menyalakan lilin untuk membantu menerangi dunia. Yuk, ikutan follow biar lilinnya terus benderang selamanya. … 🙂

  6. I have a joy when reading this Mas, inspiring and universal. We should exchange some poems and stories later. Cheers:)

    • Thank you for your generous comments, Pak Made Herry Santosa!
      Yes, it’d be great to exchange poems!

      And if you like ‘Millions of Candles’ as much as I do, please consider passing the torch. Share it with others. 🙂

      Kind regards,

      Subhan Zein

  7. Wow….this was a fantastic and joyous read. It makes me recall something I always say when I am asked if I attend church. “Church goes with me wherever I go, wherever my feet take it. My body is the temple”~Celeste~

    Thank you for the reminder to have joy and celebrate our lives. It is the highest form of praise.
    Warm wishes
    Celeste

Thank you

