My Heart Can No Longer Contain My Soul


My heart shrivelled

both in light so illuminating,

and in darkness so dense

It can no longer contain my soul.

*

           I can no longer call myself

          a Hindu, a Jain, a Shinto,

          a Budhist, a Jew, a Christian, or a Moslem

          as the truth is both singular and plural;

          it is both nowhere and everywhere.

*

 My heart shrivelled because

my old, decrepit soul has been renewed;

it has traversed both heaven and hell

*

But in hell it was in no anguish

In heaven it was in no comfort;

for both Nirvana and Jannah

equate Samsara and Nar.

*

        My heart shrivellled

        It can no longer contain my soul.

9 thoughts on “My Heart Can No Longer Contain My Soul

  1. You have written a very generous comment, unwrittentruth! Although I may not deserve the compliment, I sincerely thank you for that. 🙂 And I’m looking forward to reading your upcoming posts!

  2. Hi Bro,

    Thank you for your generous comments! Yes, it’s a kind of moment of personal transformation. The process itself has often become gawky and burdensome with me changing mood at times. But the tranquility is definitely a worthwile pursuit..

    Looking forward to reading your upcoming poems, bro!

    Regards,

    Subhan

  3. Wow, illuminating words….shunning all the beliefs you grew with, and then ready to take a plunge into unknown world…thereby recreating the self……that’s free will….loved it….

  4. I love this! The under current speaks of a mystery few know, and which we should all carry in our knowledge. Great read! Thanks for sharing!
    Love and light,
    Celeste

Thank you

